CCR

Digital Automated Systems

Center Construction Robotics

Breaking digital boundaries together: The Center Construction Robotics is closing the digital gaps in the construction industry from planning through production to implementation. An interdisciplinary, international consortium of companies and faculty spanning institutes of RWTH Aachen University are developing and designing intelligent processes, machines and business models along the entire construction value chain.

We jointly research and develop key technologies in hardware, software and process design. Beyond the indirect planning processes, we aim to address, rethink and redesign the entire construction site.

The knowledge gained in this way serves as a catalyst for the digitalization and automation of the construction site of the future. By implementing key technologies, the Center Construction Robotics aids its consortium in becoming the leaders of the digital disruption in construction.

more

News

The Construction site of the future

At the Center Construction Robotics, an interdisciplinary team of scientists from RWTH Aachen University collaborates with a European industry consortium to research the construction site of the future. In concrete terms, what does this mean? For the theoretical and practical cooperation of science, industry, politics, and associations, RWTH Aachen University has provided the Center Construction Robotics with a 4,000 square meter area as a learning and teaching platform. This reference construction site serves simultaneously as a think tank and a living lab. Here, new construction processes, construction products, networked machines, the use of robots, software solutions as well as teaching, working, and communication concepts are tested under real construction site conditions.
2000x1300-px-2020-02-11_14-05-48 Home

The reference construction site was initially located at Campus West in February 2020 and has now been transferred to Campus Melaten after more than two years in September 2022: It is now located right in the heart of the 5G Industry Campus Europe and is part of the research infrastructure for validating 5G in production. More information about the reference site can be found here.

Abb.-1-Die-Forschungs-Highlights-Copyright-Center-Construction-Robotics-2-1 Home

Picture: Former reference site Campus West

2_2-scaled Home

Picture: Putting theory in praxis

A7S01301-1-scaled Home

Picture: New reference site at Campus Melaten

The knowledge of the future

With its foundation of the Center Construction Robotics, the Chair of Individualized Construction Production headed by Prof. Dr. Sigrid Brell-Cokcan has launched the international Master’s program in Construction & Robotics (cr.rwth-aachen.de). The students who apply here currently come from more than 40 countries around the world and have bachelor’s degrees in the disciplines of mechanical engineering, computer science, civil engineering, or architecture. In the Construction & Robotics master’s program, they not only learn and research theoretically but can also put their knowledge and research findings into practice directly on the construction site of the future in collaboration with the international science team and European industry partners.
06_20_OpenMindsMeetOpenCampus_JPEG-65_2-2-scaled Home
A7S00070_2-2 Home

Our Community

The Construction Robotics Center in Aachen offers its members a community dedicated to jointly addressing the challenges of digitization.

Spanning a wide range of disciplines, we work together with a consortium of industrial companies. Through the mutual exchange and commitment of each individual, we want to create a trustful foundation for sustainable and interdisciplinary cooperation.  It is our mission to practice new forms of interdisciplinary cooperation and to network our community of users, enablers and technology suppliers along the construction value chain.

Membership
CCR_POSTIMAGE_ZITAT_BRELL-COKCAN_deutsch Home
CCR
CCR_POSTIMAGE_ZITAT_TASCH_deutsch Home
CCR
CCR_POSTIMAGE_ZITAT_MOSLER_deutsch Home
CCR
CCR_POSTIMAGE_ZITAT_BUCHSTAB_deutsch Home
CCR
Regular working meetings are held between members from industry and renowned researchers from RWTH Aachen University. Our members therefore not only remain informed about current research, but also community-building measures can be initiated directly in the center.

In addition to the frequent exchange of information as well as the consortial research and development projects, our members also benefit from new training offers and initiatives regarding the development of new standards for digital construction. The digitization of construction requires not only new technologies, but also qualified employees for safe work on buildings.

europe_CCR_2020 Home

Picture: Members of the Center Construction Robotics

A7S00611 Home

CCR Mitglieder Konferenz

Picture: Members’ Conference

Our members play a key role in shaping the center’s offerings. For example, our current members are represented on the Industrial Advisory Board of the new transdisciplinary Master’s Program “Construction and Robotics” at RWTH Aachen University and ensure a forward-looking education in a university environment.

liebherr-2-200x133 Home
porr_2-200x133 Home
eiffage_2-200x133 Home
RM-Planung_Logo_Saint-Gobain_2-200x133 Home
kuka_2-200x133 Home
Autodesk-6-1-200x133 Home
RIAR_2-200x133 Home
hilti_2-200x133 Home
LW_Home_2-200x133 Home
Doka_Home-1_2-200x133 Home
Alimak_Group_Border_RGB_small_2-200x133 Home
Fundermax-Website-3_2-200x133 Home
RIEGL-Website_2-200x133 Home
USW-Logo_2-200x133 Home

CCR

Digital Automated Systems

Center Construction Robotics

Im Verbund digitale Grenzen durchbrechen: Das Center Construction Robotics schließt die digitale Kette im Bauwesen von der Planung, über die Produktion bis zur Realisierung. In einem interdisziplinären und konsortialen Zusammenschluss von internationalen Industrieunternehmen und fakultätsübergreifenden Hochschulinstituten der RWTH Aachen werden hierfür intelligente Prozesse, Maschinen und Geschäftsmodelle über die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette des Bauwesens entwickelt und gestaltet.

Gemeinschaftlich erforschen und entwickeln wir Schlüsseltechnologien in Hardware, Software und Prozessgestaltung. Dabei werden nicht nur die indirekten Planungsprozesse, sondern das Gesamtkonstrukt Baustelle als wesentlicher Teil des Bauwesens adressiert, neu gedacht, disruptiv gestaltet und umgesetzt.

Die so gewonnen Erkenntnisse dienen als Katalysator für die Digitalisierung und Automatisierung der Baustelle der Zukunft.

mehr

Aktuelles

Gruppenbild_2-200x200 Home
24.10.2022 | Der Lehrstuhl für Individualisierte Bauproduktion gewinnt den 2. Platz beim bauma Innovationspreis 2022

Das Nachhaltigkeits-Projekt ROBETON überzeugt die Jury in der Kategorie Forschung und verpasst mit nur einem Prozentpunkt knapp den Sieg.

Abb.-3-Im-Projekt-Internet-of-Construction_web-200x200 Home
13.06.2022 | Open minds meet open campus: Von der Referenzbaustelle zum Place to be der Bauindustrie

Das Center Construction Robotics präsentiert die Forschungshighlights der vergangenen zwei Jahre.

Die Baustelle der Zukunft

Im Center Construction Robotics forscht ein interdisziplinäres Wissenschaftsteam der RWTH Aachen gemeinsam mit einem europäischen Industriekonsortium an der Baustelle der Zukunft. Was bedeutet das konkret? Für die theoretische und praktische Zusammenarbeit von Wissenschaft, Industrie, Politik und Verbänden hat die RWTH Aachen dem Center Construction Robotics eine 4.000 qm große Fläche als Lern- und Lehrplattform zur Verfügung gestellt. Diese Referenzbaustelle dient dabei gleichzeitig als Think Tank und Reallabor. Hier werden neue Bauprozesse, Bauprodukte, vernetzte Maschinen, der Einsatz von Robotern, Softwarelösungen sowie Lehr-, Arbeits- und Kommunikationskonzepte unter realen Baustellenbedingungen erprobt.
2000x1300-px-2020-02-11_14-05-48 Home
Die Referenzbaustelle war seit Februar 2020 zunächst am Campus West angesiedelt und wurde nun nach mehr als zwei Jahren im September 2022 auf den Campus Melaten überführt: Sie liegt nun mitten im 5G-Industry-Campus Europe und ist Teil der Forschungsinfrastruktur zur Validierung von 5G in der Produktion. Weitere Informationen zur Referenzbaustelle finden Sie hier.
Abb.-1-Die-Forschungs-Highlights-Copyright-Center-Construction-Robotics Home

Bild: Ehemalige Referenzbaustelle Campus West

2_2-scaled Home

Bild: Umsetzung von Theorie in Praxis

A7S01301-1-scaled Home

Bild: Neue Referenzbaustelle am Campus Melaten

Das Wissen der Zukunft

Mit der Gründung des Center Construction Robotics hat der Lehrstuhl für Individualisierte Bauproduktion unter Leitung von Prof. Dr. Sigrid Brell-Cokcan den internationalen Masterstudiengang in Construction & Robotics ins Leben gerufen (cr.rwth-aachen.de). Die Studierenden, die sich hier bewerben, kommen aus aktuell mehr als 40 Ländern der Welt und verfügen über einen Bachelor-Abschluss aus den Fachdisziplinen Maschinenbau, Informatik, Bauingenieurwesen oder Architektur. Im Masterstudiengang Construction & Robotics lernen und forschen sie nicht nur theoretisch, sondern können ihr Wissen und ihre Forschungserkenntnisse in Zusammenarbeit mit dem internationalen Wissenschaftsteam und den europäischen Industriepartnern auch direkt auf der Baustelle der Zukunft in die Praxis umsetzen.
06_20_OpenMindsMeetOpenCampus_JPEG-65_2-2-scaled Home
A7S00070_2-2 Home

Was uns einzigartig macht

Der RWTH Aachen Campus bietet uns eine Heimat für den Austausch mit unseren Mitgliedern und RWTH-Partnern, Wir forschen gemeinsam unter einem Dach, sprechen eine gemeinsame Sprache mit einer gemeinsamen Vision: die Bauwirtschaft in der Digitalisierung stimulieren, innovieren und begleiten.
ZukunftBaustelle-5-e1666640374578 Home

CCR

Bild: Vision zur Baustelle der Zukunft

Unsere Community

Das Center Construction Robotics bietet seinen Mitgliedern in Aachen eine Community, die sich gemeinschaftlich den Herausforderungen der Digitalisierung stellt.

Über diverse Fachgebiete hinweg arbeiten wir mit einem Konsortium aus Industrieunternehmen zusammen. Durch den gegenseitigen Austausch und das Engagement jedes Einzelnen wollen wir eine vertrauensvolle Basis für eine nachhaltige und interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit schaffen. Unsere Mission ist es, neue Formen der interdisziplinären Zusammenarbeit zu leben und unsere Community aus Anwendern, Befähigern und Technologielieferanten entlang der Wertschöpfungskette des Bauens zu vernetzten.

Mitgliedschaft
CCR_POSTIMAGE_ZITAT_BRELL-COKCAN_deutsch Home
CCR
CCR_POSTIMAGE_ZITAT_TASCH_deutsch Home
CCR
CCR_POSTIMAGE_ZITAT_MOSLER_deutsch Home
CCR
CCR_POSTIMAGE_ZITAT_BUCHSTAB_deutsch Home
CCR
Es finden regelmäßige Arbeitstreffen zwischen den Mitglieder aus der Industrie und erfahrenen Forschern der RWTH Aachen statt. Unsere Mitglieder bleiben somit nicht nur über aktuelle Forschung informiert, es können auch direkt Community-bildende Maßnahmen im Center initiiert werden.

Zusätzlich zum regen Austausch und zu den konsortialen Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekten profitieren unsere Mitglieder auch von neuen Ausbildungsangeboten und Maßnahmen zur Entwicklung neuer Standards für das digitale Bauen, denn für die Digitalisierung des Bauens braucht es nicht nur neue Technologien, sondern auch qualifizierte Mitarbeiter für ein sicheres Arbeiten am Bau.

europe_CCR_2020 Home

Bild: Mitglieder des Center Construction Robotics

A7S00611 Home

CCR

Bild: Mitgliederkonferenz

Das Angebot des Centers wird maßgeblich von seinen Mitgliedern mitgestaltet. So sind unsere aktuellen Mitglieder beispielsweise im Industriebeirat des neuen transdisziplinären Master-Studienganges „Construction and Robotics“ der RWTH Aachen vertreten und sorgen für eine zukunftsorientierte Ausbildung in einer universitären Umgebung.
liebherr-2-200x133 Home
porr_2-200x133 Home
eiffage_2-200x133 Home
RM-Planung_Logo_Saint-Gobain_2-200x133 Home
kuka_2-200x133 Home
Autodesk-6-1-200x133 Home
RIAR_2-200x133 Home
hilti_2-200x133 Home
LW_Home_2-200x133 Home
Doka_Home-1_2-200x133 Home
Alimak_Group_Border_RGB_small_2-200x133 Home
Fundermax-Website-3_2-200x133 Home
RIEGL-Website_2-200x133 Home
USW-Logo_2-200x133 Home